Writing Fellows Program for Pre-tenure Faculty

The Writing Fellows Program gives pre-tenure faculty members one course release and a budget of $1500 to advance a writing project (funds can be used to work with an editor, hire a writing coach or participate in a multi-day writing retreat at the end of the academic year). This is a cohort-based model of structured writing support, and the Fellows benefit from the guidance and colleague-mentors throughout the year. For 2021-22, Professor Sylvanna M. Falcón will be acting as the primary mentor for the program, with support from Associate Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning, Jody Greene. More information about the program can be found here.

2021-22 Cohort

Faculty Name Department
Courtney Bonam Psychology
Saskias Casanova Psychology
Yasmeen Daifallah Politics
Roberto de Roock Education
Renee Fox Literature
Amy Mihyang Ginther Theatre Arts
Kathleen Cruz Gutierrez History
Nicol Hammond Music
Caitlin Keliiaa Feminist Studies
Amanda Rysling Linguistics
Samuel Severance Education
Anjuli Verma Politics