Academic Affairs Division

Academic Affairs is comprised of four primary units: Academic Personnel Office (APO)Assessment for Learning Excellence & Equity CenterArboretum and Botanical Garden, and The Teaching and Learning Center (TLC). Academic Affairs also has significant responsibilities for academic planning, accreditation, and faculty diversity. We are an academic support division, providing assistance primarily to faculty and other academic support staff, but in some areas also to staff more generally, students, and the general public. We value our dedicated and high-functioning staff, the physical environment and natural resources of the campus, and our shared commitment to advancing the university’s mission.

Vision: We envision an institution centered on equity and belonging, which sustains a thriving, diverse academic community.

Mission: Our mission is to serve our academic community through equity-minded support of teaching, scholarship, academic recruitment and advancement, and educational program development.
Academic Affairs Divisional Map